Newest honorees

Students inducted into Hampshire High’s National Honor Society April 25 are (front row, left to right) Taylor Kirk, Colin Hott, Alex Hott, Amelia Hicks, Cailin Goad, Hailey Evans, Meadow Edgecomb, Madison Corbin, Gabrielle Clower, River Boward, Euphoria Bourne and Grace Bond; and (back) Emily Wilkins, Alexa VanMeter, Brianna Traylor, Alexander Smith, Emma Ramsey, Jaina Mullan, Cohen Mowery, Samuel Moreland and Mckenzie Ludwick. Not pictured, Michael Gilman and Callie Simmons. NHS officers for the 2020-21 school year are President Kellsey Savage, Vice President Paul Teter, Secretary Destiny Hott and Treasurer Christian Hicks. At the induction ceremony Academic Coach Amy Funk gave an inspirational speech to the students. To be considered for induction, students must maintain a 3.5 grade-point average or higher and participate in a rigorous application process.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.