Vote 2021

Derek Shreve’s gamble paid off.

The HMI exec who was appointed to Town Council last year gave up that unexpired term, which has a year to go, to run for 1 of the 3 4-year terms on Town Council decided in Tuesday’s election.

Shreve garnered 54 votes to join incumbents Gary Smith and Duncan Hott, who each pulled 74 votes.

Shreve’s win knocked out 1-term councilman Carl Laitenberger. He pulled 45 votes along with challenger Lisa Hileman.

Mayor Beverly Keadle won re-election with 93 votes.

Bill Taylor took the 1-year term that Shreve vacated with 79 votes.

Results are unofficial.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.